[v2,2/4] seccomp: make get_nth_filter available outside of CHECKPOINT_RESTORE

Submitted by Tycho Andersen on May 17, 2018, 3:12 p.m.

Details

Message ID 20180517151218.12850-3-tycho@tycho.ws
State New
Series "seccomp trap to userspace"
Headers show

Commit Message

Tycho Andersen May 17, 2018, 3:12 p.m.
In the next commit we'll use this same mnemonic to get a listener for the
nth filter, so we need it available outside of CHECKPOINT_RESTORE. This is
slightly looser than necessary, because it really could be
CHECKPOINT_RESTORE || USER_NOTIFICATION, but it's declared static and this
complicates the code less, so hopefully it's ok.

Signed-off-by: Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws>
CC: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
CC: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
CC: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
CC: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
CC: "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>
CC: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>
CC: Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
CC: Akihiro Suda <suda.akihiro@lab.ntt.co.jp>

v2: new in v2
---
 kernel/seccomp.c | 6 ++++--
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/kernel/seccomp.c b/kernel/seccomp.c
index a169a62cb78a..f136eca93f2f 100644
--- a/kernel/seccomp.c
+++ b/kernel/seccomp.c
@@ -1180,7 +1180,7 @@  long prctl_set_seccomp(unsigned long seccomp_mode, char __user *filter)
 	return do_seccomp(op, 0, uargs);
 }
 
-#if defined(CONFIG_SECCOMP_FILTER) && defined(CONFIG_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE)
+#if defined(CONFIG_SECCOMP_FILTER)
 static struct seccomp_filter *get_nth_filter(struct task_struct *task,
 					     unsigned long filter_off)
 {
@@ -1227,6 +1227,7 @@  static struct seccomp_filter *get_nth_filter(struct task_struct *task,
 	return filter;
 }
 
+#if defined(CONFIG_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE)
 long seccomp_get_filter(struct task_struct *task, unsigned long filter_off,
 			void __user *data)
 {
@@ -1299,7 +1300,8 @@  long seccomp_get_metadata(struct task_struct *task,
 	__put_seccomp_filter(filter);
 	return ret;
 }
-#endif
+#endif /* CONFIG_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE */
+#endif /* CONFIG_SECCOMP_FILTER */
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_SYSCTL