[02/13] mm/memcontrol.c: move up for_each_mem_cgroup{, _tree} defines

Submitted by Kirill Tkhai on Aug. 28, 2018, 11:31 a.m.

Details

Message ID 153545589528.14565.1797793071418981967.stgit@localhost.localdomain
State New
Series "Port "Improve shrink_slab() scalability" patchset"
Headers show

Commit Message

Kirill Tkhai Aug. 28, 2018, 11:31 a.m.
ms commit b05706f1001f

Next patch requires these defines are above their current position, so
here they are moved to declarations.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063055665.1818.5200425793649695598.stgit@localhost.localdomain
Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
---
 mm/memcontrol.c |   30 +++++++++++++++---------------
 1 file changed, 15 insertions(+), 15 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/mm/memcontrol.c b/mm/memcontrol.c
index 2a0f7fc159aa..b07df9b59fd2 100644
--- a/mm/memcontrol.c
+++ b/mm/memcontrol.c
@@ -511,6 +511,21 @@  enum res_type {
 /* Used for OOM nofiier */
 #define OOM_CONTROL		(0)
 
+/*
+ * Iteration constructs for visiting all cgroups (under a tree).  If
+ * loops are exited prematurely (break), mem_cgroup_iter_break() must
+ * be used for reference counting.
+ */
+#define for_each_mem_cgroup_tree(iter, root)		\
+	for (iter = mem_cgroup_iter(root, NULL, NULL);	\
+	     iter != NULL;				\
+	     iter = mem_cgroup_iter(root, iter, NULL))
+
+#define for_each_mem_cgroup(iter)			\
+	for (iter = mem_cgroup_iter(NULL, NULL, NULL);	\
+	     iter != NULL;				\
+	     iter = mem_cgroup_iter(NULL, iter, NULL))
+
 /*
  * The memcg_create_mutex will be held whenever a new cgroup is created.
  * As a consequence, any change that needs to protect against new child cgroups
@@ -1421,21 +1436,6 @@  void mem_cgroup_iter_break(struct mem_cgroup *root,
 		css_put(&prev->css);
 }
 
-/*
- * Iteration constructs for visiting all cgroups (under a tree).  If
- * loops are exited prematurely (break), mem_cgroup_iter_break() must
- * be used for reference counting.
- */
-#define for_each_mem_cgroup_tree(iter, root)		\
-	for (iter = mem_cgroup_iter(root, NULL, NULL);	\
-	     iter != NULL;				\
-	     iter = mem_cgroup_iter(root, iter, NULL))
-
-#define for_each_mem_cgroup(iter)			\
-	for (iter = mem_cgroup_iter(NULL, NULL, NULL);	\
-	     iter != NULL;				\
-	     iter = mem_cgroup_iter(NULL, iter, NULL))
-
 void mem_cgroup_get_nr_pages(struct mem_cgroup *memcg, int nid,
 			     unsigned long *pages)
 {