[07/13] mm/list_lru.c: pass lru argument to memcg_drain_list_lru_node()

Submitted by Kirill Tkhai on Aug. 28, 2018, 11:32 a.m.

Details

Message ID 153545594341.14565.11058882544495707749.stgit@localhost.localdomain
State New
Series "Port "Improve shrink_slab() scalability" patchset"
Headers show

Commit Message

Kirill Tkhai Aug. 28, 2018, 11:32 a.m.
ms commit 3b82c4dcc2f0

This is just refactoring to allow next patches to have lru pointer in
memcg_drain_list_lru_node().

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063063164.1818.55009531386089350.stgit@localhost.localdomain
Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
---
 mm/list_lru.c |    5 +++--
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/mm/list_lru.c b/mm/list_lru.c
index b48e1d2bea0c..aca7dd7da162 100644
--- a/mm/list_lru.c
+++ b/mm/list_lru.c
@@ -490,9 +490,10 @@  int memcg_update_all_list_lrus(int new_size)
 	goto out;
 }
 
-static void memcg_drain_list_lru_node(struct list_lru_node *nlru,
+static void memcg_drain_list_lru_node(struct list_lru *lru, int nid,
 				      int src_idx, struct mem_cgroup *dst_memcg)
 {
+	struct list_lru_node *nlru = &lru->node[nid];
 	int dst_idx = memcg_cache_id(dst_memcg);
 	struct list_lru_one *src, *dst;
 
@@ -521,7 +522,7 @@  static void memcg_drain_list_lru(struct list_lru *lru,
 		return;
 
 	for (i = 0; i < nr_node_ids; i++)
-		memcg_drain_list_lru_node(&lru->node[i], src_idx, dst_memcg);
+		memcg_drain_list_lru_node(lru, i, src_idx, dst_memcg);
 }
 
 void memcg_drain_all_list_lrus(int src_idx, struct mem_cgroup *dst_memcg)