[09/13] mm/memcontrol.c: export mem_cgroup_is_root()

Submitted by Kirill Tkhai on Aug. 28, 2018, 11:32 a.m.

Details

Message ID 153545596027.14565.11531094713626089471.stgit@localhost.localdomain
State New
Series "Port "Improve shrink_slab() scalability" patchset"
Headers show

Commit Message

Kirill Tkhai Aug. 28, 2018, 11:32 a.m.
ms commit dfd2f10ccfd7

This will be used in next patch.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063064347.1818.1987011484100392706.stgit@localhost.localdomain
Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
---
 include/linux/memcontrol.h |   12 ++++++++++++
 mm/memcontrol.c            |    7 +------
 2 files changed, 13 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/include/linux/memcontrol.h b/include/linux/memcontrol.h
index 6270653cfb91..05078fe37034 100644
--- a/include/linux/memcontrol.h
+++ b/include/linux/memcontrol.h
@@ -488,6 +488,8 @@  static inline void sock_release_memcg(struct sock *sk)
 }
 #endif /* CONFIG_INET && CONFIG_MEMCG_KMEM */
 
+extern struct mem_cgroup *root_mem_cgroup;
+
 #ifdef CONFIG_MEMCG_KMEM
 extern struct static_key memcg_kmem_enabled_key;
 
@@ -495,6 +497,11 @@  extern int memcg_nr_cache_ids;
 extern void memcg_get_cache_ids(void);
 extern void memcg_put_cache_ids(void);
 
+static inline bool mem_cgroup_is_root(struct mem_cgroup *memcg)
+{
+	return (memcg == root_mem_cgroup);
+}
+
 static inline void memcg_stop_kmem_account(void)
 {
 	current->memcg_kmem_skip_account++;
@@ -639,6 +646,11 @@  extern void memcg_set_shrinker_bit(struct mem_cgroup *memcg,
 #define for_each_memcg_cache_index(_idx)	\
 	for (; NULL; )
 
+static inline bool mem_cgroup_is_root(struct mem_cgroup *memcg)
+{
+	return true;
+}
+
 static inline bool memcg_kmem_enabled(void)
 {
 	return false;
diff --git a/mm/memcontrol.c b/mm/memcontrol.c
index 19d7d6553f59..3eaa16032d54 100644
--- a/mm/memcontrol.c
+++ b/mm/memcontrol.c
@@ -70,7 +70,7 @@  struct cgroup_subsys mem_cgroup_subsys __read_mostly;
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(mem_cgroup_subsys);
 
 #define MEM_CGROUP_RECLAIM_RETRIES	5
-static struct mem_cgroup *root_mem_cgroup __read_mostly;
+struct mem_cgroup *root_mem_cgroup __read_mostly;
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_MEMCG_SWAP
 /* Turned on only when memory cgroup is enabled && really_do_swap_account = 1 */
@@ -566,11 +566,6 @@  struct vmpressure *css_to_vmpressure(struct cgroup_subsys_state *css)
 	return &mem_cgroup_from_css(css)->vmpressure;
 }
 
-static inline bool mem_cgroup_is_root(struct mem_cgroup *memcg)
-{
-	return (memcg == root_mem_cgroup);
-}
-
 /* Writing them here to avoid exposing memcg's inner layout */
 #if defined(CONFIG_INET) && defined(CONFIG_MEMCG_KMEM)