[RHEL7,COMMIT] ms/x86/cpu: Add Atom Tremont (Jacobsville)

Submitted by Konstantin Khorenko on Oct. 3, 2019, 3:38 p.m.

Details

Message ID 201910031538.x93Fc9EN010963@finist-ce7.sw.ru
State New
Series "ms/x86/cpu: Add Atom Tremont (Jacobsville)"
Headers show

Commit Message

Konstantin Khorenko Oct. 3, 2019, 3:38 p.m.
The commit is pushed to "branch-rh7-3.10.0-957.27.2.vz7.107.x-ovz" and will appear at https://src.openvz.org/scm/ovz/vzkernel.git
after rh7-3.10.0-957.27.2.vz7.107.13
------>
commit c61bede2a966d7232c1e684853559a0e8532595b
Author: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Date:   Thu Oct 3 18:38:09 2019 +0300

    ms/x86/cpu: Add Atom Tremont (Jacobsville)
    
    Add the Atom Tremont model number to the Intel family list.
    
    [ Tony: Also update comment at head of file to say "_X" suffix is
      also used for microserver parts. ]
    
    Signed-off-by: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
    Signed-off-by: Qiuxu Zhuo <qiuxu.zhuo@intel.com>
    Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
    Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Aristeu Rozanski <aris@redhat.com>
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: linux-edac <linux-edac@vger.kernel.org>
    Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
    Cc: Megha Dey <megha.dey@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Qiuxu Zhuo <qiuxu.zhuo@intel.com>
    Cc: Rajneesh Bhardwaj <rajneesh.bhardwaj@intel.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
    Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190125195902.17109-4-tony.luck@intel.com
    
    (cherry picked from commit 00ae831dfe4474ef6029558f5eb3ef0332d80043)
    Signed-off-by: Jan Dakinevich <jan.dakinevich@virtuozzo.com>
---
 arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h | 3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
index 38946b26d0ef..bcf3dfb45f24 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@ 
  * "Big Core" Processors (Branded as Core, Xeon, etc...)
  *
  * The "_X" parts are generally the EP and EX Xeons, or the
- * "Extreme" ones, like Broadwell-E.
+ * "Extreme" ones, like Broadwell-E, or Atom microserver.
  *
  * While adding a new CPUID for a new microarchitecture, add a new
  * group to keep logically sorted out in chronological order. Within
@@ -70,6 +70,7 @@ 
 #define INTEL_FAM6_ATOM_GOLDMONT	0x5C /* Apollo Lake */
 #define INTEL_FAM6_ATOM_GOLDMONT_X	0x5F /* Denverton */
 #define INTEL_FAM6_ATOM_GOLDMONT_PLUS	0x7A /* Gemini Lake */
+#define INTEL_FAM6_ATOM_TREMONT_X	0x86 /* Jacobsville */
 
 /* Xeon Phi */