[RHEL7,COMMIT] ms/x86/CPU: Add more Icelake model numbers

Submitted by Konstantin Khorenko on Oct. 3, 2019, 3:38 p.m.

Details

Message ID 201910031538.x93FcBok011065@finist-ce7.sw.ru
State New
Series "ms/x86/CPU: Add more Icelake model numbers"
Headers show

Commit Message

Konstantin Khorenko Oct. 3, 2019, 3:38 p.m.
The commit is pushed to "branch-rh7-3.10.0-957.27.2.vz7.107.x-ovz" and will appear at https://src.openvz.org/scm/ovz/vzkernel.git
after rh7-3.10.0-957.27.2.vz7.107.13
------>
commit 53b530725d462fb9f504f0538a0392515d1eb013
Author: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Date:   Thu Oct 3 18:38:10 2019 +0300

    ms/x86/CPU: Add more Icelake model numbers
    
    Add the CPUID model numbers of Icelake (ICL) desktop and server
    processors to the Intel family list.
    
     [ Qiuxu: Sort the macros by model number. ]
    
    Signed-off-by: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
    Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Qiuxu Zhuo <qiuxu.zhuo@intel.com>
    Cc: Rajneesh Bhardwaj <rajneesh.bhardwaj@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: rui.zhang@intel.com
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
    Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190603134122.13853-1-kan.liang@linux.intel.com
    
    (cherry picked from commit e35faeb64146f2015f2aec14b358ae508e4066db)
    Signed-off-by: Jan Dakinevich <jan.dakinevich@virtuozzo.com>
---
 arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
index 4ea00dc3c883..7833f6f7166d 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
@@ -51,6 +51,9 @@ 
 
 #define INTEL_FAM6_CANNONLAKE_MOBILE	0x66
 
+#define INTEL_FAM6_ICELAKE_X		0x6A
+#define INTEL_FAM6_ICELAKE_XEON_D	0x6C
+#define INTEL_FAM6_ICELAKE_DESKTOP	0x7D
 #define INTEL_FAM6_ICELAKE_MOBILE	0x7E
 
 /* "Small Core" Processors (Atom) */