[vz8,07/19] fs/super.c: refactor alloc_super()

Submitted by Andrey Ryabinin on March 27, 2020, 4:45 p.m.

Details

Message ID 20200327164529.16756-7-aryabinin@virtuozzo.com
State New
Series "Series without cover letter"
Headers show

Commit Message

Andrey Ryabinin March 27, 2020, 4:45 p.m.
From: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>

Do two list_lru_init_memcg() calls after prealloc_super().
destroy_unused_super() in fail path is OK with this.  Next patch needs
such the order.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063058712.1818.3382490999719078571.stgit@localhost.localdomain
Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
(cherry picked from commit 2b3648a6ff83bd2a59b427d3537cc570933659b5)
Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
---
 fs/super.c | 8 ++++----
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/fs/super.c b/fs/super.c
index 9b93f321b9f4..f509d820121f 100644
--- a/fs/super.c
+++ b/fs/super.c
@@ -267,10 +267,6 @@  static struct super_block *alloc_super(struct file_system_type *type, int flags,
 	INIT_LIST_HEAD(&s->s_inodes_wb);
 	spin_lock_init(&s->s_inode_wblist_lock);
 
-	if (list_lru_init_memcg(&s->s_dentry_lru))
-		goto fail;
-	if (list_lru_init_memcg(&s->s_inode_lru))
-		goto fail;
 	s->s_count = 1;
 	atomic_set(&s->s_active, 1);
 	mutex_init(&s->s_vfs_rename_mutex);
@@ -288,6 +284,10 @@  static struct super_block *alloc_super(struct file_system_type *type, int flags,
 	s->s_shrink.flags = SHRINKER_NUMA_AWARE | SHRINKER_MEMCG_AWARE;
 	if (prealloc_shrinker(&s->s_shrink))
 		goto fail;
+	if (list_lru_init_memcg(&s->s_dentry_lru))
+		goto fail;
+	if (list_lru_init_memcg(&s->s_inode_lru))
+		goto fail;
 	return s;
 
 fail: