[vz8,08/19] fs: propagate shrinker::id to list_lru

Submitted by Andrey Ryabinin on March 27, 2020, 4:45 p.m.

Details

Message ID 20200327164529.16756-8-aryabinin@virtuozzo.com
State New
Series "Series without cover letter"
Headers show

Commit Message

Andrey Ryabinin March 27, 2020, 4:45 p.m.
From: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>

Add list_lru::shrinker_id field and populate it by registered shrinker
id.

This will be used to set correct bit in memcg shrinkers map by lru code
in next patches, after there appeared the first related to memcg element
in list_lru.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063059758.1818.14866596416857717800.stgit@localhost.localdomain
Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
(cherry picked from commit c92e8e10cafeaaedc84f23fed1bfcf9cf07399c2)
Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
---
 fs/super.c               |  4 ++--
 include/linux/list_lru.h | 14 +++++++++-----
 mm/list_lru.c            | 11 ++++++++++-
 mm/workingset.c          |  3 ++-
 4 files changed, 23 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/fs/super.c b/fs/super.c
index f509d820121f..3de936dc49e8 100644
--- a/fs/super.c
+++ b/fs/super.c
@@ -284,9 +284,9 @@  static struct super_block *alloc_super(struct file_system_type *type, int flags,
 	s->s_shrink.flags = SHRINKER_NUMA_AWARE | SHRINKER_MEMCG_AWARE;
 	if (prealloc_shrinker(&s->s_shrink))
 		goto fail;
-	if (list_lru_init_memcg(&s->s_dentry_lru))
+	if (list_lru_init_memcg(&s->s_dentry_lru, &s->s_shrink))
 		goto fail;
-	if (list_lru_init_memcg(&s->s_inode_lru))
+	if (list_lru_init_memcg(&s->s_inode_lru, &s->s_shrink))
 		goto fail;
 	return s;
 
diff --git a/include/linux/list_lru.h b/include/linux/list_lru.h
index 2d23b5b745be..9e75bb33766b 100644
--- a/include/linux/list_lru.h
+++ b/include/linux/list_lru.h
@@ -53,16 +53,20 @@  struct list_lru {
 	struct list_lru_node	*node;
 #ifdef CONFIG_MEMCG_KMEM
 	struct list_head	list;
+	int			shrinker_id;
 #endif
 };
 
 void list_lru_destroy(struct list_lru *lru);
 int __list_lru_init(struct list_lru *lru, bool memcg_aware,
-		    struct lock_class_key *key);
-
-#define list_lru_init(lru)		__list_lru_init((lru), false, NULL)
-#define list_lru_init_key(lru, key)	__list_lru_init((lru), false, (key))
-#define list_lru_init_memcg(lru)	__list_lru_init((lru), true, NULL)
+		    struct lock_class_key *key, struct shrinker *shrinker);
+
+#define list_lru_init(lru)				\
+	__list_lru_init((lru), false, NULL, NULL)
+#define list_lru_init_key(lru, key)			\
+	__list_lru_init((lru), false, (key), NULL)
+#define list_lru_init_memcg(lru, shrinker)		\
+	__list_lru_init((lru), true, NULL, shrinker)
 
 int memcg_update_all_list_lrus(int num_memcgs);
 void memcg_drain_all_list_lrus(int src_idx, int dst_idx);
diff --git a/mm/list_lru.c b/mm/list_lru.c
index 7621084d5a7d..077956f8d58f 100644
--- a/mm/list_lru.c
+++ b/mm/list_lru.c
@@ -552,12 +552,18 @@  static void memcg_destroy_list_lru(struct list_lru *lru)
 #endif /* CONFIG_MEMCG_KMEM */
 
 int __list_lru_init(struct list_lru *lru, bool memcg_aware,
-		    struct lock_class_key *key)
+		    struct lock_class_key *key, struct shrinker *shrinker)
 {
 	int i;
 	size_t size = sizeof(*lru->node) * nr_node_ids;
 	int err = -ENOMEM;
 
+#ifdef CONFIG_MEMCG_KMEM
+	if (shrinker)
+		lru->shrinker_id = shrinker->id;
+	else
+		lru->shrinker_id = -1;
+#endif
 	memcg_get_cache_ids();
 
 	lru->node = kzalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL);
@@ -600,6 +606,9 @@  void list_lru_destroy(struct list_lru *lru)
 	kfree(lru->node);
 	lru->node = NULL;
 
+#ifdef CONFIG_MEMCG_KMEM
+	lru->shrinker_id = -1;
+#endif
 	memcg_put_cache_ids();
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(list_lru_destroy);
diff --git a/mm/workingset.c b/mm/workingset.c
index 1eec3e4f2c42..c3a7a9f58428 100644
--- a/mm/workingset.c
+++ b/mm/workingset.c
@@ -595,7 +595,8 @@  static int __init workingset_init(void)
 	ret = prealloc_shrinker(&workingset_shadow_shrinker);
 	if (ret)
 		goto err;
-	ret = __list_lru_init(&shadow_nodes, true, &shadow_nodes_key);
+	ret = __list_lru_init(&shadow_nodes, true, &shadow_nodes_key,
+			      &workingset_shadow_shrinker);
 	if (ret)
 		goto err_list_lru;
 	register_shrinker_prepared(&workingset_shadow_shrinker);