[vz8,10/19] mm/list_lru: pass dst_memcg argument to memcg_drain_list_lru_node()

Submitted by Andrey Ryabinin on March 27, 2020, 4:45 p.m.

Details

Message ID 20200327164529.16756-10-aryabinin@virtuozzo.com
State New
Series "Series without cover letter"
Headers show

Commit Message

Andrey Ryabinin March 27, 2020, 4:45 p.m.
From: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>

This is just refactoring to allow the next patches to have dst_memcg
pointer in memcg_drain_list_lru_node().

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063062118.1818.2761273817739499749.stgit@localhost.localdomain
Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
(cherry picked from commit 9bec5c35bfa3d41b046594b5890f772ed737f1fd)
Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
---
 include/linux/list_lru.h |  2 +-
 mm/list_lru.c            | 11 ++++++-----
 mm/memcontrol.c          |  2 +-
 3 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/include/linux/list_lru.h b/include/linux/list_lru.h
index 9e75bb33766b..d9c16f2f2f00 100644
--- a/include/linux/list_lru.h
+++ b/include/linux/list_lru.h
@@ -69,7 +69,7 @@  int __list_lru_init(struct list_lru *lru, bool memcg_aware,
 	__list_lru_init((lru), true, NULL, shrinker)
 
 int memcg_update_all_list_lrus(int num_memcgs);
-void memcg_drain_all_list_lrus(int src_idx, int dst_idx);
+void memcg_drain_all_list_lrus(int src_idx, struct mem_cgroup *dst_memcg);
 
 /**
  * list_lru_add: add an element to the lru list's tail
diff --git a/mm/list_lru.c b/mm/list_lru.c
index 55a76465f7a2..a66d13b16046 100644
--- a/mm/list_lru.c
+++ b/mm/list_lru.c
@@ -508,8 +508,9 @@  int memcg_update_all_list_lrus(int new_size)
 }
 
 static void memcg_drain_list_lru_node(struct list_lru_node *nlru,
-				      int src_idx, int dst_idx)
+				      int src_idx, struct mem_cgroup *dst_memcg)
 {
+	int dst_idx = dst_memcg->kmemcg_id;
 	struct list_lru_one *src, *dst;
 
 	/*
@@ -529,7 +530,7 @@  static void memcg_drain_list_lru_node(struct list_lru_node *nlru,
 }
 
 static void memcg_drain_list_lru(struct list_lru *lru,
-				 int src_idx, int dst_idx)
+				 int src_idx, struct mem_cgroup *dst_memcg)
 {
 	int i;
 
@@ -537,16 +538,16 @@  static void memcg_drain_list_lru(struct list_lru *lru,
 		return;
 
 	for_each_node(i)
-		memcg_drain_list_lru_node(&lru->node[i], src_idx, dst_idx);
+		memcg_drain_list_lru_node(&lru->node[i], src_idx, dst_memcg);
 }
 
-void memcg_drain_all_list_lrus(int src_idx, int dst_idx)
+void memcg_drain_all_list_lrus(int src_idx, struct mem_cgroup *dst_memcg)
 {
 	struct list_lru *lru;
 
 	mutex_lock(&list_lrus_mutex);
 	list_for_each_entry(lru, &list_lrus, list)
-		memcg_drain_list_lru(lru, src_idx, dst_idx);
+		memcg_drain_list_lru(lru, src_idx, dst_memcg);
 	mutex_unlock(&list_lrus_mutex);
 }
 #else
diff --git a/mm/memcontrol.c b/mm/memcontrol.c
index 0b68b27ab3dc..f8998aaf8528 100644
--- a/mm/memcontrol.c
+++ b/mm/memcontrol.c
@@ -3125,7 +3125,7 @@  static void memcg_offline_kmem(struct mem_cgroup *memcg)
 	}
 	rcu_read_unlock();
 
-	memcg_drain_all_list_lrus(kmemcg_id, parent->kmemcg_id);
+	memcg_drain_all_list_lrus(kmemcg_id, parent);
 
 	memcg_free_cache_id(kmemcg_id);
 }