[RHEL8,COMMIT] ms/mm/workingset: remove unused @mapping argument in workingset_eviction()

Submitted by Konstantin Khorenko on April 2, 2020, 1:02 p.m.

Details

Message ID 202004021302.032D2kCF002285@finist_co8.work.ct
State New
Series "Series without cover letter"
Headers show

Commit Message

Konstantin Khorenko April 2, 2020, 1:02 p.m.
The commit is pushed to "branch-rh8-4.18.0-80.1.2.vz8.3.x-ovz" and will appear at https://src.openvz.org/scm/ovz/vzkernel.git
after rh8-4.18.0-80.1.2.vz8.3.4
------>
commit 29a211c67193ed0cb6a9556466a9f099bb3211d0
Author: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Date:   Thu Apr 2 16:02:45 2020 +0300

    ms/mm/workingset: remove unused @mapping argument in workingset_eviction()
    
    workingset_eviction() doesn't use and never did use the @mapping
    argument.  Remove it.
    
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190228083329.31892-1-aryabinin@virtuozzo.com
    Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
    
    Acked-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
    Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
    Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
    Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
    Cc: William Kucharski <william.kucharski@oracle.com>
    Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
    Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    
    (cherry picked from commit a7ca12f9d905e7437dd3beb9cbb8e85bc2b991f4)
    Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
---
 include/linux/swap.h | 2 +-
 mm/vmscan.c          | 2 +-
 mm/workingset.c      | 5 ++---
 3 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/include/linux/swap.h b/include/linux/swap.h
index ac9aad8f87fe..914c5ee9eadd 100644
--- a/include/linux/swap.h
+++ b/include/linux/swap.h
@@ -299,7 +299,7 @@  struct vma_swap_readahead {
 };
 
 /* linux/mm/workingset.c */
-void *workingset_eviction(struct address_space *mapping, struct page *page);
+void *workingset_eviction(struct page *page);
 bool workingset_refault(void *shadow);
 void workingset_activation(struct page *page);
 
diff --git a/mm/vmscan.c b/mm/vmscan.c
index 7e90425d75b1..9674df2d274d 100644
--- a/mm/vmscan.c
+++ b/mm/vmscan.c
@@ -783,7 +783,7 @@  static int __remove_mapping(struct address_space *mapping, struct page *page,
 		 */
 		if (reclaimed && page_is_file_cache(page) &&
 		    !mapping_exiting(mapping) && !dax_mapping(mapping))
-			shadow = workingset_eviction(mapping, page);
+			shadow = workingset_eviction(page);
 		__delete_from_page_cache(page, shadow);
 		xa_unlock_irqrestore(&mapping->i_pages, flags);
 
diff --git a/mm/workingset.c b/mm/workingset.c
index 40ee02c83978..0d666cdba8b9 100644
--- a/mm/workingset.c
+++ b/mm/workingset.c
@@ -199,13 +199,12 @@  static void unpack_shadow(void *shadow, int *memcgidp, pg_data_t **pgdat,
 
 /**
  * workingset_eviction - note the eviction of a page from memory
- * @mapping: address space the page was backing
  * @page: the page being evicted
  *
- * Returns a shadow entry to be stored in @mapping->i_pages in place
+ * Returns a shadow entry to be stored in @page->mapping->i_pages in place
  * of the evicted @page so that a later refault can be detected.
  */
-void *workingset_eviction(struct address_space *mapping, struct page *page)
+void *workingset_eviction(struct page *page)
 {
 	struct mem_cgroup *memcg = page_memcg(page);
 	struct pglist_data *pgdat = page_pgdat(page);