[RHEL8,COMMIT] mm/memcontrol.c: move up for_each_mem_cgroup{, _tree} defines

Submitted by Konstantin Khorenko on April 2, 2020, 2:12 p.m.

Details

Message ID 202004021412.032ECJmT017985@finist_co8.work.ct
State New
Series "Series without cover letter"
Headers show

Commit Message

Konstantin Khorenko April 2, 2020, 2:12 p.m.
The commit is pushed to "branch-rh8-4.18.0-80.1.2.vz8.3.x-ovz" and will appear at https://src.openvz.org/scm/ovz/vzkernel.git
after rh8-4.18.0-80.1.2.vz8.3.4
------>
commit 198a557a6f6147617cd7e493766d4751adfc5073
Author: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Date:   Thu Apr 2 17:12:18 2020 +0300

    mm/memcontrol.c: move up for_each_mem_cgroup{, _tree} defines
    
    Next patch requires these defines are above their current position, so
    here they are moved to declarations.
    
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063055665.1818.5200425793649695598.stgit@localhost.localdomain
    Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
    
    Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>
    Tested-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
    Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
    Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
    Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
    Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
    Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
    Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
    Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
    Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
    Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
    Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
    Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
    Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
    Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    (cherry picked from commit b05706f1001fe662bafe198814c5999fd996dce0)
    Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
---
 mm/memcontrol.c | 30 +++++++++++++++---------------
 1 file changed, 15 insertions(+), 15 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/mm/memcontrol.c b/mm/memcontrol.c
index 8c582652a096..e3e0fe0c4317 100644
--- a/mm/memcontrol.c
+++ b/mm/memcontrol.c
@@ -237,6 +237,21 @@  enum res_type {
 /* Used for OOM nofiier */
 #define OOM_CONTROL		(0)
 
+/*
+ * Iteration constructs for visiting all cgroups (under a tree).  If
+ * loops are exited prematurely (break), mem_cgroup_iter_break() must
+ * be used for reference counting.
+ */
+#define for_each_mem_cgroup_tree(iter, root)		\
+	for (iter = mem_cgroup_iter(root, NULL, NULL);	\
+	     iter != NULL;				\
+	     iter = mem_cgroup_iter(root, iter, NULL))
+
+#define for_each_mem_cgroup(iter)			\
+	for (iter = mem_cgroup_iter(NULL, NULL, NULL);	\
+	     iter != NULL;				\
+	     iter = mem_cgroup_iter(NULL, iter, NULL))
+
 /* Some nice accessors for the vmpressure. */
 struct vmpressure *memcg_to_vmpressure(struct mem_cgroup *memcg)
 {
@@ -866,21 +881,6 @@  static void invalidate_reclaim_iterators(struct mem_cgroup *dead_memcg)
 	}
 }
 
-/*
- * Iteration constructs for visiting all cgroups (under a tree).  If
- * loops are exited prematurely (break), mem_cgroup_iter_break() must
- * be used for reference counting.
- */
-#define for_each_mem_cgroup_tree(iter, root)		\
-	for (iter = mem_cgroup_iter(root, NULL, NULL);	\
-	     iter != NULL;				\
-	     iter = mem_cgroup_iter(root, iter, NULL))
-
-#define for_each_mem_cgroup(iter)			\
-	for (iter = mem_cgroup_iter(NULL, NULL, NULL);	\
-	     iter != NULL;				\
-	     iter = mem_cgroup_iter(NULL, iter, NULL))
-
 /**
  * mem_cgroup_scan_tasks - iterate over tasks of a memory cgroup hierarchy
  * @memcg: hierarchy root