[RHEL8,COMMIT] mm/list_lru.c: pass lru argument to memcg_drain_list_lru_node()

Submitted by Konstantin Khorenko on April 2, 2020, 2:12 p.m.

Details

Message ID 202004021412.032ECnC6019571@finist_co8.work.ct
State New
Series "Series without cover letter"
Headers show

Commit Message

Konstantin Khorenko April 2, 2020, 2:12 p.m.
The commit is pushed to "branch-rh8-4.18.0-80.1.2.vz8.3.x-ovz" and will appear at https://src.openvz.org/scm/ovz/vzkernel.git
after rh8-4.18.0-80.1.2.vz8.3.4
------>
commit fd7c3ef279efa737b71484445c69d24cd5fa4806
Author: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Date:   Thu Apr 2 17:12:48 2020 +0300

    mm/list_lru.c: pass lru argument to memcg_drain_list_lru_node()
    
    This is just refactoring to allow next patches to have lru pointer in
    memcg_drain_list_lru_node().
    
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063063164.1818.55009531386089350.stgit@localhost.localdomain
    Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
    
    Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>
    Tested-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
    Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
    Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
    Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
    Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
    Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
    Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
    Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
    Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
    Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
    Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
    Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
    Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
    Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    (cherry picked from commit 3b82c4dcc2f0f98f2aca3b9dc9b88721e962eec9)
    Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
---
 mm/list_lru.c | 5 +++--
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/mm/list_lru.c b/mm/list_lru.c
index a66d13b16046..79a22404464d 100644
--- a/mm/list_lru.c
+++ b/mm/list_lru.c
@@ -507,9 +507,10 @@  int memcg_update_all_list_lrus(int new_size)
 	goto out;
 }
 
-static void memcg_drain_list_lru_node(struct list_lru_node *nlru,
+static void memcg_drain_list_lru_node(struct list_lru *lru, int nid,
 				      int src_idx, struct mem_cgroup *dst_memcg)
 {
+	struct list_lru_node *nlru = &lru->node[nid];
 	int dst_idx = dst_memcg->kmemcg_id;
 	struct list_lru_one *src, *dst;
 
@@ -538,7 +539,7 @@  static void memcg_drain_list_lru(struct list_lru *lru,
 		return;
 
 	for_each_node(i)
-		memcg_drain_list_lru_node(&lru->node[i], src_idx, dst_memcg);
+		memcg_drain_list_lru_node(lru, i, src_idx, dst_memcg);
 }
 
 void memcg_drain_all_list_lrus(int src_idx, struct mem_cgroup *dst_memcg)