[RHEL8,COMMIT] userfaultfd: wp: enabled write protection in userfaultfd API

Submitted by Konstantin Khorenko on April 20, 2020, 7:34 a.m.

Details

Message ID 202004200734.03K7YlFr017017@finist_co8.work.ct
State New
Series "Series without cover letter"
Headers show

Commit Message

Konstantin Khorenko April 20, 2020, 7:34 a.m.
The commit is pushed to "branch-rh8-4.18.0-80.1.2.vz8.3.x-ovz" and will appear at https://src.openvz.org/scm/ovz/vzkernel.git
after rh8-4.18.0-80.1.2.vz8.3.6
------>
commit 6d3e40ee37cdf0182007a4a7f5e69db8d6745d85
Author: Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
Date:   Mon Apr 20 10:34:46 2020 +0300

    userfaultfd: wp: enabled write protection in userfaultfd API
    
    Now it's safe to enable write protection in userfaultfd API
    
    Signed-off-by: Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
    Signed-off-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Reviewed-by: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
    Reviewed-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: Bobby Powers <bobbypowers@gmail.com>
    Cc: Brian Geffon <bgeffon@google.com>
    Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
    Cc: Denis Plotnikov <dplotnikov@virtuozzo.com>
    Cc: "Dr . David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>
    Cc: Martin Cracauer <cracauer@cons.org>
    Cc: Marty McFadden <mcfadden8@llnl.gov>
    Cc: Maya Gokhale <gokhale2@llnl.gov>
    Cc: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
    Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@openvz.org>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200220163112.11409-15-peterx@redhat.com
    Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    
    https://jira.sw.ru/browse/PSBM-102938
    (cherry picked from commit e06f1e1dd4998ffc9da37f580703b55a93fc4de4)
    Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
---
 include/uapi/linux/userfaultfd.h | 6 ++++--
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/include/uapi/linux/userfaultfd.h b/include/uapi/linux/userfaultfd.h
index 95c4a160e5f8..e7e98bde221f 100644
--- a/include/uapi/linux/userfaultfd.h
+++ b/include/uapi/linux/userfaultfd.h
@@ -19,7 +19,8 @@ 
  * means the userland is reading).
  */
 #define UFFD_API ((__u64)0xAA)
-#define UFFD_API_FEATURES (UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_FORK |		\
+#define UFFD_API_FEATURES (UFFD_FEATURE_PAGEFAULT_FLAG_WP |	\
+			   UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_FORK |		\
 			   UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_REMAP |		\
 			   UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_REMOVE |	\
 			   UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_UNMAP |		\
@@ -34,7 +35,8 @@ 
 #define UFFD_API_RANGE_IOCTLS			\
 	((__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_WAKE |		\
 	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_COPY |		\
-	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_ZEROPAGE)
+	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_ZEROPAGE |		\
+	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_WRITEPROTECT)
 #define UFFD_API_RANGE_IOCTLS_BASIC		\
 	((__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_WAKE |		\
 	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_COPY)